Single bedroom in shared house, £230 pcm including bills, Malin Bridge S6

  • 230 £
  • Published date: May 23, 2015

I have got a small single furnished bedroom available in a lovely house in Malin Bridge. Its a great area - 5 mins walk to the tram stop, so very easy access to University and city centre (the tram journey is just 15 mins to the Cathedral). 15 mins walk to Hillsborough shops and lovely countryside literally on the doorstep. Also 15 minutes bike ride (or less) to The Foundry climbing centre. The house overlooks Rivelin Valley and is a stones throw from walks down Loxley Valley. I've got a small patio out the back with lovely views in the summer.

The house is well furnished and decorated, with most mod-cons. I do not own a TV, but a High Definition projector with blu-ray player is available for film showings in the living room .

I am a 47 year old qualified nurse also running a market garden growing and selling organic vegetables. I enjoy outdoor activities including walking and cycling, as well as socialising.

I am a sociable person, and have had lodgers in the house for the last 12 years - presently I rent a bedroom to a male in his 30s. I am looking for another lodger to join us.

I am keen that my lodgers feel comfortable in the house and enjoy a homely, sociable atmosphere.

There is high speed broadband access.

The rent of £230 per calendar month includes all bills.

If someone wishes to stay in the room for 5 nights per week or less the rent is negotiable, for example a rent of £200pcm for 5 nights per week would be considered.


07890558098

Useful information

  • Avoid scams by acting locally or paying with PayPal
  • Never pay with Western Union, Moneygram or other anonymous payment services
  • Don't buy or sell outside of your country. Don't accept cashier cheques from outside your country
  • This site is never involved in any transaction, and does not handle payments, shipping, guarantee transactions, provide escrow services, or offer "buyer protection" or "seller certification"

Related listings